Cannes 2018: Denis Villeneuve, Ava DuVernay, Kristen Stewart, Léa Seydoux And More Join Competition Jury Led By President Cate Blanchett

Even though Cannes failed, at least according to the IndieWire crowd, to represent women properly with this year's lineup of films, at least the jury that will award the Palme D'Or has "wokeness" and "feminism" written all over it. With president and Oscar-winning actress Cate Blanchett, the festival has chosen an addition five women and four men, covering seven nationalities and five continents to watch the 19 competing films and award the winners Saturday, May 19 during the Closing Ceremony.
The jury for this year’s fest will include Cate BlanchettChang Chen (Chinese actor), Ava DuVernay (American director), Robert Guédiguian (French director), Khadja Nin (Burundian singer), Léa Seydoux (French actress), Kristen Stewart (American actress), Denis Villeneuve (Canadian director) and Andrei Zvyagintsev (Russian director).